https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Professor Thomas McGovern

Thomas McGovern
Professor, Interim Chair
Documentary and street photography
mcgovern@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5849
Room: UH-314

Makiko Amaya

Makiko Amaya
Lecturer of Japanese
mamaya@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7132
Room: UH 201.41

Rafael Correa

Rafael Correa
Professor of Spanish
rafa@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5853
Room: UH 201.39

Bibiana Diaz-Rodriguez

Bibiana Diaz-Rodriguez 
Assistant Professor
bidiaz@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3670
Room: UH 201.29

Dr. Dany Doueiri

Dany Doueiri 
Associate Professor
ddoueiri@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5814
Room: University Hall - UH 201.32

Arturo Fernandez-Gibert

Arturo Fernandez-Gibert 
Professor of Spanish
Spanish Grammar Spanish Phonology History of Spanish Language Spanish in the United States
afernand@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5836
Room: UH 201.42

Dr. Carmen Jany

Carmen Jany 
Professor of Spanish and Linguistics
cjany@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7386
Room: UH 201.43

David Jerez-Gomez

J. David Jerez-Gomez 
Professor of Spanish
Spanish Literature, Early Modern and Golden Age Spanish Literature, Medieval Spanish Literature.
jdjerez@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5851
Room: UH 201.45

Oraib Mago

Oraib Mango 
Associate Professor of Arabic
omango@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7473
Room: UH 201.43

M. Antonieta Gallegos-Ruiz

M. Antonieta Gallegos-Ruiz 
Professor of Spanish
agallrui@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5858
Room: UH 201.44

Maria Garcia-Puente

Maria Garcia-Puente 
Assistant Professor of Spanish
mpuente@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7701
Room: UH 201.47

Kareen Gervasi

Kareen Gervasi 
Associate Professor of Spanish
kgervasi@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7570
Room: UH 201.30

Elizabeth Martin

Elizabeth Martin 
Professor of French
eamartin@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5854
Room: UH 201.30

Terri Nelson

Terri Nelson 
Professor of French
tnelson@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7104
Room: UH-201.38

Adjunct Faculty

Cody Coyote Smiling

Rosalinda Charcas-Salazar 
Instructor of Spanish
rchar@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5853
Room: UH 201.39

Ana Deloera-Moll

Ana Teresa Deloera-Moll 
Instructor of Spanish
adeloera@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7572
Room: UH 201.33

Cody Coyote Smiling

Esther Domenech 
Instructor of Spanish
edomenech@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3835
Room: UH 4-01.25

Cody Coyote Smiling

Eric Elliott 
Instructor of Luiseño
eelliott@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7570
Room: UH 401.37

Professor Carolina Fiallo

Carolina Fiallo
Instructor of Spanish
carolina.fiallo@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5847
Room: UH 401.35

Dorothy A. Gaylor

Dorothy A. Gaylor 
Instructor of Spanish
dgaylor@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7569
Room: UH 201.29

Mahbuba Hammad

Mahbuba Hammad 
Instructor of Arabic
mhammad@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7571
Room: UH 201.31

Cody Coyote Smiling

Bomi Hwang 
Instructor of Korean
bhwang@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5855
Room: UH 201.40

Professor Matt Marquis

Matthew Marquis
Instructor of American Sign Language
matt.marquis@csusb.edu
Room: UH 201.31

Mary Ann McGuire

Mary Ann McGuire 
Instructor of French
mmcguire@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7136
Room: UH 401.34

Mineyama

Yoshimitsu Mineyama 
Instructor of Japanese
ymineyama@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3460
Room: UH 201.34

Cody Coyote Smiling

Yasuhiko Muira
Instructor of Japanese
yasuhiko.miura@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7129
Room: UH-401.36

Valerie Morgan

Valerie Morgan 
Instructor of French
vmorgan@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7719
Room: UH 401.39

Masako Nunn

Masako M. Nunn 
Instructor of Japanese
mnunn@csusb.edu
Phone: 
Room: UH-201.40

Ayman Ramadan

Ayman Ramadan 
Instructor of Arabic
aramadan@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7573
Room: UH 201.35

Professor Oscar Rios

Oscar Rios 
Instructor of Spanish
orios@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-3835
Room: UH-401.25

Gladys Schrom

Gladys Schrom 
Instructor of Spanish
gschrom@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5853
Room: UH 201.39

Corrina Shih

Corrina Shih 
Instructor of Chinese
hshih@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7137
Room: UH 401.34

Dr. Ernest Siva

Ernest Siva
Instructor of Serrano
Cahuilla/Serrano Elder
slrp@sanmanuel-nsn.gov

Loreto Velarde-Petersen

Loreto Velarde-Petersen 
Instructor of Spanish
lpeterse@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5895
Room: UH 201.34

Cody Coyote Smiling

Alain Veylit
Instructor of French
alain.veylit@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-7129
Room: UH-401.36

Teaching Assistants

Beatriz Andrade
Instructor of Spanish
005434022@coyote.csusb.edu
Room: UH 201.33

Angelica Bañuelos
Instructor of Spanish
angelica.banuelos@csusb.edu
Room: UH 401.35

Lisbeth Rosales
Instructor of Spanish
lisbeth.rosales@csusb.edu
Room: UH 201.33

Staff

Jennifer Montgomery

Jennifer Montgomery 
Administrative Support Coordinator
jennifer.montgomery@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5847
Room: UH 314

Alysha Timmons

Alysha Timmons 
Director, Multimedia Language Center
atimmons@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5848
Room: UH 007

Retired Faculty

Ruth Burke 
Associate Professor of German/French, Emeritus
rburke@csusb.edu

Daniel S. Whitaker 
Professor of Spanish, Emeritus
dwhitake@csusb.edu

Fred Gravatt 
Instructor of American Sign Language, Emeritus
fgravatt@csusb.edu

Aurora Wolfgang 
Professor of French
aurora@csusb.edu

Leonard Hill 
Instructor of Spanish, Emeritus
leonardh@csusb.edu